Everyday Rather Live in Classic Eras

Vote the ten nominated artists for the Gramophone Artist of the Year 2013

The 10 nominees for this year’s Artist of the Year Award are: Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Alison Balsom, Janine Jansen, Michael Collins, the Jerusalem Quartet, Jonas Kaufmann, Marc-André Hamelin, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Andris Nelsons and Kristian Bezuidenhout. Below is a summary of each nominee’s recent recordings (with videos of them in action), followed by the voting form itself, where you can decide who deserves this prestigious Gramophone Award. Voting closes on Thursday, August 15, 2013.