Everyday Rather Live in Classic Eras

Leonard Slatkin-Sergei Rachmaninov-“Symphony No.2 in E minor, Op.27”

Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27 is a symphony written in 1906–07 by the Russian composer Sergei Rachmaninoff.  This symphony remains one of the composer’s best known compositions.

Sergei Rachmaninov (1873-1943)

Symphony No.2 in E minor, Op.27 (1906-1907)

IIIrd movment – Adagio ma non troppo

State Symphony Orchestra of Russia
Conductor: Leonard Slatkin

Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, Moscow, April 2, 2013