Everyday Rather Live in Classic Eras

Edvard Grieg’s Three Violin Sonatas, Henning Kraggerud’s recordings for Naxos

Norwegian composer Edvard Hagerup Grieg is widely considered one of the leading Romantic era composers, but the three Violin Sonatas are a relatively unfamiliar part of his output. Norwegian violinist Henning Kraggerud (born 1973) has established himself as one of Scandinavia’s most outstanding international soloists. His recordings for Naxos include Grieg’s Violin Sonatas and Norwegian Favorites for violin and orchestra. A recipient of Norway’s prestigious Grieg Prize, Bergen International Festival has appointed him its Artist-Residence.

3 thoughts on “Edvard Grieg’s Three Violin Sonatas, Henning Kraggerud’s recordings for Naxos”

  1. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in tradcing inks or maybe
    guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My blog goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think wee could greatly benefit
    from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me
    an e-mail. I look forward to hearing fromm you! Fantastic blog by the

  2. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But
    maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people
    could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    Feel free to surf to my web blog :: http://face365b54.com

  3. Pingback: URL

Comments are closed.