Everyday Rather Live in Classic Eras

The 2014 Oscar nominations full list

Also nominated in the Original Score category are Arcade Fire singer William ‘Win’ Butler and songwriter Owen Pallet for Spike Jonze’sHer, and Steven Price’s soundtrack for Gravity. Elsewhere, sweeping the nominations are American Hustle andGravity with 10 nominations each, while 12 Years a Slave, which was expected to be the major frontrunner this year, has an almost equally-impressive 9 nominations.   Oscar Nominations in full   Original Score: John Williams – The Book Thief Steven Price – Gravity William Butler and Owen Pallett – Her Alexandre Desplat – Philomena Thomas Newman – Saving Mr. Banks Best Picture American Hustle Nebraska Captain Phillips Philomena Dallas Buyers Club 12 Years A Slave Gravity The Wolf of Wall Street Best supporting actor Barkhad Abdi – Captain Phillips Bradley Cooper – American Hustle Michael Fassbender – 12 Years A Slave Jonah Hill – The Wolf of Wall Street Jared Leto – Dallas Buyers Club   Best Actor Christian Bale – American Hustle Bruce Dern – Nebraska Leonardo DiCaprio – The Wolf of Wall Street Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years a Slave Matthew McConaughey – Dallas Buyers Club   Best supporting actress Sally Hawkins – Blue Jasmine Jennifer Lawrence – American Hustle Lupita Nyong’o – 12 Years A Slave Julia Roberts – August: Osage County June Squibb – Nebraska   Best actress Amy Adams – American Hustle Cate Blanchett – Blue Jasmine Sandra Bullock – Gravity Judi Dench – Philomena Meryl Streep – August: Osage County   Animated Feature Film The Croods Despicable Me 2 Ernest & Celestine Frozen The Wind Rises   Cinematography The Grandmaster – Philippe Le Sourd Gravity – Emmanuel Lubezki Inside Llewyn Davis – Bruno Delbonnel Nebraska – Phedon Papamichael Prisoners – Roger A. Deakins   Costume Design American Hustle – Michael Wilkinson The Grandmaster – William Chang Suk Ping The Great Gatsby – Catherine Martin The Invisible Woman – Michael O’Connor 12 Years a Slave – Patricia Norris Director American Hustle – David O. Russell Gravity – Alfonso Cuarón Nebraska – Alexander Payne 12 Years a Slave – Steve McQueen The Wolf of Wall Street – Martin Scorsese   Documentary The Act of Killing Cutie and the Boxer Dirty Wars The Square 20 Feet from Stardom Documentary – short subject CaveDigger Facing Fear Karama Has No Walls The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life   Film Editing American Hustle – Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers and Alan Baumgarten Captain Phillips – Christopher Rouse Dallas Buyers Club – John Mac McMurphy and Martin Pensa Gravity – Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger 12 Years a Slave – Joe Walker   Foreign Language Film The Broken Circle Breakdown The Great Beauty The Hunt The Missing Picture Omar   Makeup and Hairstyling Dallas Buyers Club – Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa – Stephen Prouty The Lone Ranger – Joel Harlow and Gloria Pasqua-Casny   Music – Original Song “Alone Yet Not Alone” from ALONE YET NOT ALONE Music by Bruce Broughton; Lyric by Dennis Spiegel “Happy” from DESPICABLE ME 2 Music and Lyric by Pharrell Williams “Let it Go” from FROZEN Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez “The Moon Song” from HER Music by Karen O; Lyric by Karen O and Spike Jonze “Ordinary Love” from MANDELA: LONG WALK TO FREEDOM Music by Paul Hewson, Dave Evans, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen; Lyric by Paul Hewson   Production Design American Hustle – Judy Becker (Production Design); Heather Loeffler (Set Decoration) Gravity – Andy Nicholson (Production Design); Rosie Goodwin and Joanne Woollard (Set Decoration) The Great Gatsby – Catherine Martin (Production Design); Beverley Dunn (Set Decoration) Her – K.K. Barrett (Production Design); Gene Serdena (Set Decoration) 12 Years a Slave – Adam Stockhausen (Production Design); Alice Baker (Set Decoration)   Short film – animated Feral Get a Horse! Mr. Hublot Possessions Room on the Broom   Short film – live action Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn’t Me) Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just Before Losing Everything) Helium Pitääkö Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?) The Voorman Problem   Sound Editing All Is Lost – Steve Boeddeker and Richard Hymns Captain Phillips – Oliver Tarney Gravity – Glenn Freemantle The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Brent Burge Lone Survivor – Wylie Stateman   Sound Mixing Captain Phillips – Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith and Chris Munro Gravity – Skip Lievsay, Niv Adiri, Christopher Benstead and Chris Munro The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick and Tony Johnson Inside Llewyn Davis – Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff and Peter F. Kurland   Visual Effects Gravity – Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, Dave Shirk and Neil Corbould The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds Iron Man 3 – Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Erik Nash and Dan Sudick The Lone Ranger – Tim Alexander, Gary Brozenich, Edson Williams and John Frazier Star Trek Into Darkness – Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann and Burt Dalton   Writing – Adapted Screenplay Before Midnight – Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke Captain Phillips – Billy Ray Philomena – Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope 12 Years a Slave – John Ridley The Wolf of Wall Street – Terence Winter   Writing – Original Screenplay American Hustle – Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell Blue Jasmine – Woody Allen Dallas Buyers Club – Craig Borten & Melisa Wallack Her – Spike Jonze Nebraska – Bob Nelson