Szymanowski’s Symphonies Nos. 2 & 4 – Concert Overture, Edward Gardner on Chandos

Posted on 11 April 2013 by admin

Karol Maciej Szymanowski ( 6 October 1882 – 28 March 1937) was a Polish composer and pianist, considered one of the greatest Polish composers of the 20th century. Szymanowski was influenced by the music of Richard Wagner, Richard Strauss, Max Reger, Alexander Scriabin and the impressionism of Claude Debussy, and Maurice Ravel. He also drew much influence from his countryman Frédéric Chopin and from Polish folk music. But the early Symphony No.2 and Concert Overture, both so delightfully redolent of Richard Strauss, so became introduced to the wonderfully romantic music by the specialists Edward Gardner and the BBC Symphony Orchestra.

Szymanowski: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 4 - Concert Overture

Price: $8.99

5.0 out of 5 stars (1 customer reviews)

1 used & new available from $8.99

Comments are closed.


Life Is Like An Exciting Movement, And Everyday Starts A New Bagatelle.

About C.Daily

Valuable Classical Newsletter│About Musicians & Compositions Related to Classical Music Eras│Contact at