Everyday Rather Live in Classics Eras

The schedule for artists who will participate in BBC Proms 2013

The BBC Proms  is an eight-week summer season of daily orchestral classical music concerts and other events held annually, predominantly in the Royal Albert Hall in London. Founded in 1895, now the BBC Proms is becoming the biggest classical music festival in the world. Each season currently consists of more than 70 concerts in the Albert Hall, a series of chamber concerts at Cadogan Hall, additional Proms in the Park events across the United Kingdom on the last night, and associated educational and children’s events.

On Saturday, September 7th, Opera star & Grammy winner Joyce DiDonato will join violinist Nigel Kennedy and American conductor Maris Alsop leading the BBC Orchestra and Chorus for the Last Night of the Proms, a true highlight of the International Music Calendar, and one of the grandest celebrations of classical music in the world.  Other artists who will participate in this year’s Proms include:

Vilde Frang (Monday, 15th July and Tuesday, 6th August)

Antonio Pappano & the Orchestra of the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia (Friday, 19th July andSaturday, 20th July)

Tine Thing Helseth with her brass ensemble tenThing (Monday, August 5th and Sunday, 18th August)

Alison Balsom (Saturday, 10th August)

Vasily Petrenko (Sunday, 11th August, Monday, 2nd September and Tuesday, 3rd September)

Ian Bostridge (Tuesday, 20th August and Monday, 2nd September)

The John Wilson Orchestra (Monday, 26th August)

Joyce DiDonato, Nigel Kennedy and Marin Alsop (Last Night of The Proms, Saturday, 7th September).

Drama Queens

Price: $16.99

4.8 out of 5 stars (44 customer reviews)

38 used & new available from $2.16