Howard Shelley’s Piano Music of Mendelssohn, Volume 1 on Hyperion

Posted on 07 June 2013 by admin

Howard Gordon Shelley ( 9 March 1950) is a British pianist and conductor. He has many recordings for Chandos, Hyperion,  and EMI include Rachmaninov, Mozart, Hummel, Mendelssohn, Moscheles, Dohnanyi, Schumann, Grieg and Saint-Saëns…He is acclaimed as the living master of early Romantic piano music. Shelley here presents the first instalment of a six-volume set of Mendelssohn’s complete solo piano music—perhaps the least well-known part of the composer’s repertoire. This first volume in Shelley’s series includes Opp. 5, 6, and 7 and the first volume of his Lieder ohne Worte.

Mendelssohn: Complete Solo Piano Music Vol.1

Price: $16.08

5.0 out of 5 stars (1 customer reviews)

17 used & new available from $16.08

Comments are closed.


Life Is Like An Exciting Movement, And Everyday Starts A New Bagatelle.

About C.Daily

Valuable Classical Newsletter│About Musicians & Compositions Related to Classical Music Eras│Contact at