BBC Four has launched online archive collections and new modern classical music collections website

Posted on 03 May 2013 by admin

Introducing the new collection on the website, broadcaster and writer Clemency Burton-Hill says: ‘If you’re prepared to open your mind, limber up your brain, and go on an auditory, sensory and intellectual adventure through some of the most fascinating cultural figures of the past hundred or so years, I’m confident you’ll find much about this collection that is rewarding, illuminating, provoking and beautiful.’  The first television programmes in the new website collection include an interview with the American composer John Adams, a concert of music by Philip Glass performed by the BBC Symphony Orchestra and a BBC Proms performance of music by Michael Berkeley, Benjamin Britten and Vaughan Williams. The archive is made up of ten programmes broadcast on BBC Four from 2001-2013 and includes documentaries, filmed concerts and interviews. BBC Four has also launched online archive collections on archaeology, steam railways and American culture.

Adams: Son of Chamber Symphony / String Quartet

Price: $16.85

4.7 out of 5 stars (7 customer reviews)

13 used & new available from $4.99

2 Comments For This Post

  1. seo services Says:

    For the reason that the admin of this website is working, no hesitation very shortly it will be
    famous, due to its quality contents.

  2. webpage Says:

    It’s very straightforward to find out any topic on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this article
    at this website.

1 Trackbacks For This Post

  1. Rifftype Says:

    I read this really good post yesterday….


Life Is Like An Exciting Movement, And Everyday Starts A New Bagatelle.

About C.Daily

Valuable Classical Newsletter│About Musicians & Compositions Related to Classical Music Eras│Contact at